Porter Hedges Supports University of Houston Law Center with 100% Challenge

Firm News

Porter Hedges is proud to support the University of Houston Law Center’s 100% Challenge, an annual alumni-driven campaign to rally support for the University of Houston Law Fund. The funds collected fuel scholarships and emergency aid, career development programs, faculty recruitment and help create meaningful engagement opportunities for alumni.

100% of the UH Law Alumni at Porter Hedges contributed to the University of Houston Law Fund’s 100% Challenge campaign, which ran from June 15th – August 31st, 2020. UH Law Center alumni at Porter Hedges who contributed are John Brentin (’78), Corey Brown (’96), Joe Cohen (’91), James Cowen (’97), George Craft (’73), Mandy Diaz (‘06), Kelly Ferrell (’14), John Hawkins (’91), John Higgins (‘83), Jackie Moy (’01), Adam Nalley (’09), Nick Nicholas (’77), Ben Rajabi (’08), Brian Rose (’07), Blake Runions (’07), Allison Snyder (’79), Amy Wolfshohl (’06), and Joshua Wolfshohl (’02).

Earlier this year, Porter Hedges announced its donation to the University of Houston Law Center for its newly planned John M. O’Quinn Law Building. In recognition of the gift, the Law Center’s career services center was named the Porter Hedges LLP Career Services Center.

For more information on the University of Houston Law Center’s 100% Challenge, click here.

About the University of Houston Law Center

The University of Houston Law Center (UHLC) is a dynamic, top tier law school located in the nation’s 4th largest city. UHLC’s Health Law, Intellectual Property Law, and Part-time programs rank in the U.S. News Top 10. It awards Doctor of Jurisprudence (J.D.) and Master of Laws (LL.M.) degrees, through its academic branch, the College of Law. The Law Center is more than just a law school. It is a powerful hub of intellectual activity with more than 11 centers and institutes which fuel its educational mission and national reputation. UHLC is fully accredited by the American Bar Association and is a member of the Association of American Law Schools.